Monday, April 10, 2006

The Avalanche

I just had to post this artwork for Sufjan's The Avalanche: Outtakes and Extras from the Illinois Album which will hit shelves on July 25, 2006. I hope this is the real album cover because I love it.

In other happy news, Rosie Thomas is not having Sufjan's baby as Pitchfork reported last week. I can still keep the dream alive. ;)


Blogger Casey said...

Here's the alleged track-listings for the readers:
01 The Avalanche
02 Dear Mr Supercomputer
03 Adlai Stevenson
04 The Vivian Girls Are Visited in the Night by Saint Dargarius and His Squadron of Benevolent Butterflies
05 Chicago (Acoustic Version)
06 The Henney Buggy Band
07 Saul Bellow
08 Carlyle Lake
09 Springfield, or Bobby Got a Shadfly Caught in His Hair
10 The Mistress Witch From McClure (Or, The Mind That Knows Itself)
11 Kaskaskia River
12 Chicago (Adult Contemporary Easy Listening Version)
13 Inaugural Pop Music for Jane Margaret Byrne
14 No Man's Land
15 The Palm Sunday Tornado Hits Crystal Lake
16 The Pick-up
17 The Perpetual Self, or "What Would Saul Alinsky Do?"
18 For Clyde Tombaugh
19 Chicago (Multiple Personality Disorder version)
20 Pittsfield
21 The Undivided Self (For Eppie and Popo)

I can't wait for this album to come out.

4:33 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home