Thursday, August 11, 2005

Tell me why, tell me whyyyyyy....

I meant to post this a while back, but I forgot.

So Sufjan is going to be on a tribute album to the Beatles' Rubber Soul. According to Pitchfork, "This album is a track-by-track run through of the Beatles' 1965 masterpiece (aren't they all?) Rubber Soul. It's titled, appropriately, This Bird Has Flown - A 40th Anniversary Tribute to the Beatles' Rubber Soul, and will be released by Razor & Tie on October 25. Featured on the album are Sufjan Stevens, the Fiery Furnaces, Ted Leo, Low, Nellie McKay, and a few others."


01 Drive My Car - The Donnas
02 Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) - The Fiery Furnaces
03 You Won't See Me - Dar Williams
04 Nowhere Man - Low
05 Think for Yourself - Yonder Mountain String Band
06 The Word - Mindy Smith
07 Michelle - Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals
08 What Goes On - Sufjan Stevens
09 Girl - Rhett Miller
10 I'm Looking Through You - Ted Leo
11 In My Life - Ben Lee
12 Wait - Ben Kweller
13 If I Needed Someone - Nellie McKay
14 Run for Your Life - Cowboy Junkies

And here is Sufjan's cover of What Goes On I really like it!

Sufjan Stevens - What Goes On Via Rapidshare.


Blogger Leah said...

would love to hear the Rhett Miller and Fiery Furnaces tracks, as well.

thanks for posting that!

8:01 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

12:49 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home